Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alan Wheeler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alan Wheeler

Rating: 3.9 stars out of 5 (103 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Elta Thomas

Elta Thomas

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional staff and polite"
Profile photo of Steven Brown

Steven Brown

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Octavia

Octavia

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Mary Etienne

Mary Etienne

October 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"Why now I have to sign in my google account, every time to use google? This is very frustrating"
Profile photo of Christy Ford

Christy Ford

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan and his team are personable and I really felt like they provided me with service tailored specifically for me. Great job!!"
Profile photo of Julie Intriago

Julie Intriago

January 30, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very attentive agents!"
Profile photo of Mazharul Zisan

Mazharul Zisan

January 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"The worst agent ever always mistake with bills."
Profile photo of Hannah Barrett

Hannah Barrett

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I moved to Brooklyn in 2009 I got lucky and found Alan Wheeler. This has been my insurance agency ever since for my cars and my homes. All of the agents are very friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Sophia Bailey

Sophia Bailey

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Wheeler was very attentive to my concerns. Hurricane Ida flooded my basement, since then I couldn't get help from State farm insurance company. He has promised to help me and my family through our loses. We haven't gotten any help from FEMA just a whole lot of lip service."
Profile photo of Katelyn Felipe

Katelyn Felipe

August 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I don’t normally write reviews but I just had to share the experience. I’ve recently started a policy for my car insurance and the initial process was effortless, however since then Gio has been on top of any service needs and potential discounts I may qualify for. She is an absolute pleasure to speak with and very professional. I must say the level of customer service she has provided me with has made me feel so comfortable and secure in knowing I’m in good hands, truly. I highly recommend this agency, Gio’s customer service is exceptional. Trust me, you’ll thank me later!"
Profile photo of PHANTOM Flight 101

PHANTOM Flight 101

July 2, 2021

3  out of  5
"I have had a personal property policy with this agency for about 3 years. I have added other items to the policy since I started. Or at least I thought I did. After 1 year, I found out they were not covering two items that I put on the policy. Providing receipts and shipping information of the items. Apparently one of the agents Miss Janet Alexander misplaced the receipt for my camera and for a drone replacement after it was replaced within 30 days of purchase. They failed to put the new one on the policy. And for over a year the camera and the Drone was not covered under the policy. And now they want to cover it at its depreciated value. And had the nerve to tell me it's up to you if you want to go further in dealing with us in this office. Would you believe that. And Mr Wheeler hasn't said a thing yet."
Profile photo of Bian Mayer

Bian Mayer

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"While I'm initially new to this branch of State Farm, Gio was super helpful every time I've called in. From assisting with an appraisal to giving me ideas outside the box for ensuring my items are accounted for and safeguarded from theft or damage. Highly recommend their support and for anyone with insurance coverage needs!"
Profile photo of Kerry PR

Kerry PR

April 15, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great staff"
Profile photo of Albania Jenkins

Albania Jenkins

April 12, 2021

1  out of  5
"Very rude staff. Once you get your policy no one is able to help you or return calls. My premium has increased and no notice, great way to do business. Misleading reviews"
Profile photo of Tiwana Lewis (VIPSexylimodrver)

Tiwana Lewis (VIPSexylimodrver)

April 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"Had to Revise! Update! Very Dishonest Office! They sold me 2 Policies, 1 for 50,000 and the other for 200,000! I was told I didn't need to have a Physical exam for the 200,000 Policy, which they later sent me a check and canceled! I'm still waiting for the owner to call me! THIS IS BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY! SEARCH ELSEWHERE!"
Profile photo of Latisha Ghrael

Latisha Ghrael

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"My mother & I have done business with Alan Wheeler’s State Farm Insurance for 15 years. I have always appreciated their professionalism and promptness in addressing our needs. Most recently we worked with Gio D’Alessio, she was a pleasure to work with. Ms. D’Alessio service was outstanding, and we’re thankful for her quick turnaround on our request!"
Profile photo of rgw1380rw

rgw1380rw

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is my uncle's agency. He's my employer. Since I maintain his property, the paint work you're looking at is my work. He's a professional businessman who's been offering Insurance, plus his financial services for quite some time now."
Profile photo of Angela R.

Angela R.

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was one of Mr. Wheelers first client when he opened near the bridge in Bklyn in 1996 purchased car in 2000 . Exceptional Agent and everything that needs to be done gets done on time ."
Profile photo of Denise Colon

Denise Colon

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"THE SERVICE I RECEIVED FROM JAIDEE WAS ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING 5 STARS ALL THE WAY THANK YOU😁👌👍"
Profile photo of Max Cohen

Max Cohen

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jaidee is the best!! Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Sarah Rayner

Sarah Rayner

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fortunately have never had to claim on my insurance and have had my policy with State Farm for a few years with Alan Wheeler. Dealing with his office is easy. Shout out to Bibi who is so helpful and incredibly efficient. Great customer service."
Profile photo of Healing After Loss

Healing After Loss

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing team, even more amazing service! Thank you Alan and team for always being ready and willing to help and give me the best options for my life insurance needs, I'm glad to build this legacy for my family!!!"
Profile photo of A. Cierra

A. Cierra

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alan is a professional, kind and informative State Farm agent in our community. He is so knowledgeable and trains all his team members well. I've been doing business with him for over 10 years and I am proud to call him my agent and I am so excited to insure my new car with him next month!!"
Profile photo of Kiana Samuels

Kiana Samuels

January 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been calling to speak with Alan wheeler for a week now and have been very unsuccessful. The young ladies who answer the phone always have an excuse for why he is unavailable. I’ve called numerous times throughout the day . There is no way he can be in a meeting , on the phone or stepped out the office the entire duration of business hours . Need new staff team ."
Profile photo of Carolyn Lee

Carolyn Lee

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff are friendly and efficient."